Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Text Size

Italian Suite

composer: Fitzgerald, Bernard (editor)
title: Italian Suite
publisher: Presser
level: Junior High / High School Intermediate
range: f"
description: This suite is comprised of four vocal works in minor keys by four different Italian Baroque composers:

Allegro by Alessandro Scarlatti
Allegretto (Sebben, Crudele) by Antonio Caldara
Andante by S. DeLuca, and
Danza by Francesco Durante.

Each part has great melodic content without too much technical difficulty or high range.The first movement presents the biggest finger technique challenge, the second, the biggest musicianship challenge. If you are not interested in playing the complete suite, pair the first two or the last two.

Restore Default Settings